Millersville University, Faculty Senate

Academic Outcomes Assessment Committee

1997-98 Annual Report

Submitted 5/5/98 by Cheryl Desmond, Chairperson

97-98 Member Representing Term Expires
Kelsey Backels, CHD Non-School 1999
Eric Blazer, BUS SS 2000
Cheryl Desmond, EDFN Senate 2000
Jill Henke, COMM HU 1999
James Mone, BIO SCI & M 1998
Delray Schultz, MATH SCI & M 1999
Adam Shoffner STU 1998
James Stager ADMIN
Yvonne King, ELEM ED 2000
Tracey Weis, HIST SS 1999

2nd Wednesday or Thursday, 3:45 - 4:45 pm

Motions forwarded to Senate:

Other Deliberations/Actions

Publication of Assessment Newsletter
Awarded two assessment grants to CO-OP and Social Work Departments.
Participated in Nichols' training for departmental assessments.
Reviewed Group II assessment plans.

Future Plans:
Continue as advisory resource to departmental assessment.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to Millersville University Home Page