Millersville University, Faculty Senate

Faculty Student Athletic Committee

1997-98 Annual Report

Submitted 4/13/98 by Richard Frerichs, Chairperson

97-98 members Representing
Dan Audette Men's Athletics
Marge Trout Women's Athletics
Ed Thomson Administration
Larry Bishop Administration
Mary Margaret Kelly Faculty
Delray Schultz Faculty
Rebecca Mowrey Faculty
Barb Waltman Coaches' Council
Rich Zvosec Coaches' Council
Tom Greco Faculty representative to NCAA
Ed Kovacs Student
Thomas Baker Student
Scott Keddie Student

Once a month, 2 hours, time and date vary; average attendance=10

Senate action:
Made report on "A commitment to academic and athletic excellence" to Senate on March 3.

Other deliberations/actions:

Matters currently in committee:

Future plans:
Develop a recognition program for Finley award, QPA award, and All American certificate winners.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page