Millersville University, Faculty Senate

Faculty Student Athletic Committee

2000-01 Annual Report

Submitted 5-2-01 by Richard Frerichs, Chair

2000-2001 membership:
Dan Audette Men's Athletics Director
Darrell Davis Administrative Staff
Rich Frerichs Chair, Faculty Senator
Tom Greco Faculty Athletic Representative
R.J. Poska Student
Phil Riordon Administrative Staff
Delray Schultz Faculty
Debra Sigel Faculty
Fred Thompson Coach
Marge Trout Women's Athletic Director
John Wagaman Student
John Wallace Faculty
Barbara Waltman Coach

The committee met 4 times during the academic year.

Senate action:
Change in wording for membership of the committee to limit faculty and chair assignments to those who do not have assigned responsibilities in the athletic program.

Other deliberations/actions:

Matters currently in committee:

Future plans:
  • Develop an athletic buddy program.
  • Discuss the success of the freshman pilot program on athletes.

    Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
    Return to MU Home Page