Millersville University, Faculty Senate

Undergraduate Course and Program Review Committee

1997-1998 Annual Report to Faculty Senate

Submitted 5 May 1998 by Robert K. Wismer, Chairperson

1997-1998 members Representing Term Expires
Jennifer Bates Student Senate 1998
Robert Buchanan, Mathematics Science and Mathematics 1999
Cheryl T. Desmond, Educational Found. Education 1998
John W. Dooley, Physics Science & Mathematics 1998
Christine M. Gaudry-Hudson,Foreign Lang. Humanities 1999
Katie Good Student Senate 1998
Judi M. Roller, Associate Provost Office of the Provost --
Megan Sayago Student Senate 1998
Beverly E. Schneller, English Humanities 1998
Joseph A. Sciarretta, Jr., Develop Stud. Non-School 1999
Derek P. Shanahan Social Sciences 1999
Elizabeth A. Thyrum, Psychology Education 1998
Robert K. Wismer, Chemistry Chairperson 2000
Vacant Seat Social Sciences one

The committee's normal meeting time is the second, fourth, and fifth Tuesday when classes are in session. The committee met eight times: on 9 and 23 September, 14 October, 11 November, 10 February, 31 March, and 14 and 28 April.

The committee considered and passed twenty-five proposals, suggesting minor revisions to about half of those proposals. In addition, the spokesperson for each proposal received in writing (1) acknowledgement that the proposal had been received, (2) confirmation of the time the proposal was to be presented, (3) a statement of suggested modifications, and (4) indication that the proposal had passed the committee and the procedure to be followed for Faculty Senate.

The Senate webmaster was kind enough to place on the Senate website a copy of Guidelines for Preparation and Approval of Undergraduate Course Proposals; copies of course and program approval forms will be posted on the site in the near future.

The chairperson thanks Don Eidam for frequent advice and support. He also thanks all members of the committee for their understanding and assistance. Finally, he gratefully acknowledges the four dedicated years of service by Beverly E. Schneller and three by Joseph A. Sciarretta, Jr.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page