Millersville University, Faculty Senate

Undergraduate Course and Program Review Committee

1999-2000 Annual Report to Faculty Senate

Submitted 28 April 2000 by James W. Fenwick, Acting Chairperson

1999-2000 members Representing Term Expires
Jane Alden, English Humanities 2000
Robert Buchanan, Mathematics Science and Mathematics 2001
James W. Fenwick, Mathematics Acting Chair (Sp2000)
John Hibberd, Industry and Technology Education 2000
Tanya Kevorkian, History Social Sciences 2001
Jennifer Miller, Philosophy Humanities 2001
Andrew Muller, Earth Sciences Science and Mathematics 2000
Carol Y. Phillips, Acting Assoc. Provost Office of the Provost
Irene Risser, Library Non School 2000
Elliot Seda, Educational Foundations Education 2001
Robert K. Wismer, Chemistry Chairperson 2000
Vacant Seats Social Sciences (1)

The committee's normal meeting time is the second, fourth and fifth Tuesday when classes are in session. This year the committee met twelve times: on Sept. 14 and 28, Oct. 12 and 26, Nov. 9 and 30, Dec. 15, Feb. 2 and 29, March 14, April 11 and 25.

The committee considered 46 proposals and passed 44 of them. Two proposals were withdrawn. Minor revisions were suggested on about half of the proposals presented. As in the past, the spokesperson for each proposal received in writing (1) acknowledgment that the proposal had been received, (2) confirmation of the time the proposal was to be presented, (3) a statement of suggested modifications if any, (4) indication that the proposal had passed the committee and the procedure to be followed for Faculty Senate.

The acting chairperson thanks all members of the committee for their understanding and assistance and Robert Wismer for passing on his well organized system of handling proposals.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page