Millersville University, Faculty Senate

University Honors College Committee

2002-03 Annual Report

Submitted 6/8/04 by Tanya Kevorkian, Chair

2002-2003 Members: Representing: Term Expires
Tanya Kevorkian, History Chair 2004
Steven Miller, English Director, UHC
Alice Meckley, El. Ed. Education 2003
Abdelhadi Halawa, Wellness Education 2004
Angela Cuthbert, Geography Soc. Sci. 2005
Scott Schaffer, Sociology/Anthropology Soc. Sci. 2004
R. Jill Craven, English Hum. 2004
Darla Williams, Comm. Hum. 2004
Laura Anna, Chemistry Science & Math 2003
Dorothy Blum, Math Science & Math 2005
Scott Anderson, Library Non-School Faculty 2003
Susan Luek, Psychology Ad hoc
Beverly Skinner, English Ad hoc, Fall 2002
Charles Garey Student Senate 2003
Michelle Cirulli Student Senate 2003
Sarah Jacobson UHC Student Rep. 2003

The committee met six times this academic year, including one e-meeting; average attendance, excluding the e-meeting, was eleven.

Motions forwarded to Senate:

Other deliberations/actions:

Matters currently in committee:
An updated faculty Liaison system between individual departments and the Honors College.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page