Millersville University, Faculty Senate

Action Summary

6 February 1996

1. Course Approvals
Senate approved one undergraduate course
BIOL463: Virology, a new four credit hour course
and the following graduate courses
NURS586-587-588: 686-687-688: Topics in Nursing, new 1-3 credit hours per course graduate courses.
2. Faculty Emeritus
Senate recommended Associate Professor of Economics Secunderabad N. Leela for faculty emeritus status.
3. Faculty Senate Elections
Senate elected D. Eidam chairperson, J. Piperberg chairperson pro tempore, and M. Margolis secretary for one year terms (1996-1997) beginning in September 1996.
Senate elected M. White to the open position for a non-School representative to the General Education Review Committee.
4. Academic Honesty and Dishonesty at Millersville University
Senate approved changes to the governance manual that define academic dishonesty and categorize the sanctions as major or minor. Senate amended the original motion twice.

Return to Faculty Senate Homepage
Return to MU Homepage