Millersville University, Faculty Senate
Action Summary
7 October 1997

1. Course and Program Approvals
Course Approvals:
ESCI 227: Mineralogy
ESCI 327: Petrography/Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology
ESCI 428: Planetary Geology
ESCI 329: Aqueous Geochemistry
ITEC 448: Machine Tool Design
Program Approvals
Change in contact hours for ESCI 321 and ESCI 427
Changes to BS in Geology
Change in credit hour options for CHEM 205
Journalism Minor revision
2. Faculty Emeritus
Approved resolution recommending that Dr. LeonaFrances Woskowiak be granted the rank of Professor Emerita.
Approved resolution recommending that Mr. Walter Blackburn be granted the rank of Associate Professor Emeritus.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page