Correction to Faculty Senate October 19, 1999 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting on October 19, 1999 were corrected. Under the "Proposed Courses and Programs" item, the course number for THEA 212 is to be changed to THEA 120 not THEA 220 as recorded in the original minutes. The Senate approved this correction.

Program Course Approvals The Senate approved the following Course Proposals/Changes:

Faculty Emeritus The Senate approved the recommendation that Dr. June L. Evans be given the title of Assistant Professor of Anthropology Emeritus

Election The Senate elected Dr. Beverly Skinner as Chair of the African-American Studies Curriculum Committee.

Gradebook Retention Policy The Senate directs the Graduate Course and Program Review Committee to review the Gradebook Retention Policy.