Millersville University, Faculty Senate
Action Summary
Faculty Senate Meeting
January 17, 2006

An Igyor/Bookmiller motion to grant Dr. Ike Hay the honorary title of Professor of Art Emeritus was approved.

A Skinner/Bookmiller motion that the proposal be redistributed and the issues of one versus four winners annually and of the limitation to tenured faculty be reconsidered at the next meeting was passed with several dissenting votes. A Schaffer/Luek motion to address the Educator of the Year Award immediately after the Report of Administrative Officers was passed without dissent.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page