Millersville University, Faculty Senate
Action Summary
Faculty Senate Meeting
February 20, 2007

The minutes of the February 6, 2007 meeting of the Faculty Senate were approved as corrected.

The APC proposal discussed previously regarding Withdrawal End Dates was approved without dissent.

A DeCaria/Kevorkian motion that votes on the Honor Code System be collected anonymously by each department from all eligible faculty members, sealed in an envelope and submitted to the Secretary of Senate to be counted by two faculty members was approved without dissent.

A Wismer/Saunders motion to appoint Dr. Mowrey to lead the remainder of the meeting was approved without dissent.

A Wismer/Blazer motion that Dr. Jan M. Shepherd be granted the honorary title of Associate Professor of Chemistry Emeritus was approved without dissent.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page