Millersville University Faculty Senate
Action Summary
Faculty Senate Meeting
October 6, 2009

The minutes of the September 15, 2009 meeting of the Faculty Senate were approved as written.

A Cardwell/Luek motion that Professor Bernard L. Schroeder be granted the honorary title of Professor of Math Emeritus was approved without dissent.

The revised and updated GERC bylaws were approved without dissent.

The proposal that all future faculty senators be non-probationary faculty members was defeated in a secret vote (2 yes, 20 no, 2 abstain).

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page