Millersville University Faculty Senate
Action Summary
Faculty Senate Meeting
February 7, 2012

The minutes of the December 6, 2011 meeting of the Faculty Senate were approved as corrected.

MEd Special Education PreK-8 Certification & MEd plus Certification. Proposal to revise programs to meet new requirements from Chapter 49-2 was approved without dissent.

A Snyder/Neuville motion that Dr. Perry R. Gemmill be granted the honorary title of Professor of Applied Engineering, Safety & Technology Emeritus was approved without dissent.

An Anderson/Igyor motion to close nominations and elect Dr. Aimee Miller as Secretary, Dr. Kendra Saunders as Chair Pro Tempore, and Dr. Ana Börger-Greco as Chair was approved without dissent.

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page