Millersville University, Faculty Senate
Meeting of the Faculty Senate
January 17, 2006

The meeting was called to order at 4:13 p.m. All departments were in attendance except Music, Nursing and Philosophy.

I. Minutes of previous meetings

II. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson

III. Report of the Student Senate President

IV. Report of the Graduate Student Organization

V. Report of the Administrative Officers

VI. Faculty Emeritus

An Igyor/Bookmiller motion to grant Dr. Ike Hay the honorary title of Professor of Art Emeritus was approved.

VII. Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

VIII. Reports of the Faculty Senate Special Committees

IX. Proposed Courses and Programs

X. Teaching Excellence Award

XI. Other/New Business

XII. Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Aimee L. Miller
Faculty Senate Secretary

Action Summary

Return to Faculty Senate Home Page
Return to MU Home Page